Werner Weiss has led the successful development of Insiders Technologies for many years. With his entrepreneurial actions he has guided Insiders from a small technology company into a successful, internationally operating software company. He is also responsible for the high quality and continuing innovative strength that have established Insiders as a market leader and cutting-edge technology company in the field of input management.

Werner Weiss studied Industrial Engineering in Kaiserslautern and Birmingham. In 1993, after completing his studies, he moved to the German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence (DFKI) in Kaiserslautern as a research assistant. There, he initially worked on several projects in the area of knowledge-based document analysis and knowledge management. Werner Weiss actively assisted the spin-off of the smartFIX technology from the DFKI to a commercial company. He has been in a position of responsibility at Insiders Technologies since 1998 and has been its CEO since 1999.

Werner Weiss has many years of experience in the areas of knowledge-based document analysis, document-related technologies and knowledge management. He is the author of numerous relevant publications and a member of expert panels and association boards.

Appointments

In 2016 Werner Weiss is appointed to the managing board of the Science and Innovation Alliance. As the deputy chairman of the board he represents the regional entrepreneurial interests. The Science and Innovation Alliance is a science and technology network located in Kaiserslautern.

More Information

In 2011 and 2013, Werner Weiss is recognized as a finalist in the "Entrepreneur of the Year" competition. The most important German entrepreneur's prize is awarded by the accountancy company Ernst & Young for outstanding entrepreneurial performance.

Werner Weiss leitet seit vielen Jahren die erfolgreiche Entwicklung von Insiders Technologies. Durch sein unternehmerisches Handeln hat er Insiders von einem kleinen Technologieunternehmen zu einem erfolgreichen, international agierenden Softwareunternehmen geführt. Zugleich steht er für die hohe Qualität und stetige Innovationskraft, die Insiders zu einem technologie- und marktführenden Unternehmen etabliert hat.

Werner Weiss studierte in Kaiserslautern und Birmingham Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen. Nach dem Studium wechselte er im Jahr 1993 als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter an das Deutsche Forschungszentrum für Künstliche Intelligenz (DFKI) in Kaiserslautern. Dort arbeitete er zunächst in mehreren Projekten im Bereich der wissensbasierten Dokumentanalyse und des Wissensmanagements. Werner Weiss begleitete aktiv den Spin-off der Technologie smartFIX vom DFKI in die unternehmerische Praxis. Er ist seit 1998 in verantwortlicher Position und seit 1999 als Geschäftsführer von Insiders Technologies tätig.

Werner Weiss besitzt einen langjährigen Erfahrungshintergrund in den Bereichen Künstliche Intelligenz, Wissensbasierte Dokumentanalyse und Design Thinking. Er ist Autor zahlreicher einschlägiger Fachpublikationen sowie Mitglied in Fach- und Verbandsgremien.

Berufungen

2016 wird Werner Weiss in den Vorstand der Science Alliance berufen. In seiner Funktion als stellvertretender Vorstandsvorsitzender vertritt er die Interessen der unternehmerischen Praxis in der Region. Die Science Alliance ist ein Wissenschafts- und Technologienetzwerk am Standort Kaiserslautern.

Weitere Informationen

In den Jahren 2013 und 2011 wird Werner Weiss als Finalist im Wettbewerb "Entrepreneur des Jahres" ausgezeichnet. Der bedeutendste deutsche Unternehmerpreis wird von der Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft Ernst & Young für außergewöhnliche unternehmerische Leistungen verliehen.